Our Strategy

The Company’s management confirms its store opening guidance, with at least 300 stores in the Detsky Mir chain’s traditional format on the horizon in Russia, Kazakhstan and Belarus. The Group also plans to open 800 Detmir Pickup stores – our new compact store format – along with 500 Zoozavr pet supplies stores. 

Detsky Mir expects to maintain double-digit growth in total sales in the medium term by developing its omnichannel business model, with the share of online sales reaching 45% in the children’s goods category and 30% in the pet supplies category. The Company’s goal is leadership in both markets.

Detsky Mir’s strategic priority is to offer an affordable and wide product assortment, which will be ensured in part by a focus on private labels and the full-scale launch of our own marketplace. Within 3 to 5 years, the product assortment in the children’s goods segment is expected to grow from 150 thousand to 2.4 million SKUs.

Detsky Mir is constantly improving its customer experience across all sales channels, with a medium-term target of achieving an overall NPS score of 70% and gaining user experience leadership over online peers. Furthermore, the Company will consider entering the market for digital services and other non-children’s product categories.  

The Company will continue to build out its logistics network to support the fast and cheap delivery of online orders. Between 2021 and 2024, Detsky Mir expects to launch five new distribution centers: three leased regional centers and two Company-owned, federal-level centers. While the level of investment required for each federal distribution center should be no more than RUB 2.5 bn, CAPEX per regional warehouse will amount to about RUB 100 m.  On top of this, Detsky Mir’s total IT infrastructure CAPEX is not expected to exceed RUB 4 bn in the medium term. 

The Group will continue to improve its operational efficiency to maintain its double-digit adjusted EBITDA margin(excluding the impact of IFRS 16 “Leases”) in the medium term.

The Company expects to confirm its dividend recommendation of 100% of net profit under Russian Accounting Standards (RAS). At the same time, Detsky Mir expects its financial year-end net debt/adjusted EBITDA ratio to stay below 2x throughout the entire forecast period.

Contacts

Sergey Levitsky
Head of Investor Relations
+7 495 781-08-08 ext. 2315

​​​​Наша стратегия

Менеджмент Компании подтверждает прогноз по открытию не менее 300 магазинов традиционного формата сети «Детский мир» в России, Казахстане и Беларуси. Также Группа планирует открыть 800 магазинов нового сверхмалого формата «ПВЗ Детмир» и 500 торговых точек сети товаров для животных «Зоозавр». 

Компания ожидает, что в среднесрочной перспективе сможет сохранить двузначный темп роста общих продаж за счет развития омниканальной бизнес-модели, при этом доля онлайн-канала может достигнуть 45% в категории «Детство» и 30% в категории «Товары для животных». Цель Компании – лидерство на обоих рынках.

Стратегический приоритет «Детского мира» – доступный и широкий ассортимент товаров, который будет обеспечен в том числе за счет развития собственных торговых марок и полномасштабного запуска маркетплейса. В течение 3-5 лет ассортимент в «Детстве» будет увеличен со 150 тыс. до 2,4 млн SKU.

«Детский мир» постоянно совершенствует клиентский опыт во всех каналах продаж. Среднесрочная цель –общий NPS на уровне 70% и лидерство по удобству пользователей среди всех онлайн-конкурентов. Кроме того, Компания рассмотрит возможность выхода на рынок цифровых сервисов и других недетских товарных категорий. 

Компания продолжит развивать логистическую сеть для обеспечения быстрой и дешевой доставки онлайн-заказов. В период с 2021 по 2024 год «Детский мир» планирует ввести в эксплуатацию 5 распределительных центров: 3 региональных центра по арендной модели и 2 федеральных центра в собственности. Капитальные вложения на один региональный склад составят около 100 млн рублей, инвестиции в федеральный распределительный центр составят не более 2,5 млрд рублей.  Кроме того, общий объем капитальных вложений на развитие IT инфраструктуры «Детского мира» не должен превысить 4 млрд рублей в среднесрочной перспективе. 

Группа продолжит повышать операционную эффективность бизнеса с целью сохранения в среднесрочной перспективе двузначного уровня рентабельности по скорректированной EBITDA (без учета применения МСФО 16 «Аренда»).

Компания планирует сохранить рекомендацию распределять в качестве дивидендов 100% чистой прибыли по данным отчетности, подготовленной в соответствии с российскими стандартами бухгалтерского учета. При этом коэффициент отношения чистого долга на конец финансового года к скорректированной EBITDA не должен превышать 2 раз на протяжении всего прогнозного периода.  

Контакты

Сергей Левицкий
Директор по стратегии и связям с инвесторами
+7 495 781-08-08 доб. 2315